3am….how I hate you 

So it’s 3am and I’m feeding the little man (as usual! ) and soon enough he’s fast asleep…so back in the cot he goes!  I go back to bed and my brain decides to wake up. And it doesn’t stop 😫 I don’t want to think about going back to work after Christmas or telling my boss things will have to change slightly.  I don’t want to think about everything that needs doing or I’ve forgotten to do.  I just want to sleep! !! But round and round in circles it goes. And before I know it, my husbands alarm goes off, telling everyone it’s time for him to get up and go to work. 

Of course the little one wakes up with the alarm and thinks it’s time to play!!! (Ibtrybfeeding to get him back to sleep but hes not interested). So after a little while of letting him play to wear himself out I get him back to sleep…ah aleep how i misses you! But within half an hour of this he wakes up ready to feed again!!! 

So tired grumpy mummy today….Good luck to anyone who comes near me!

#3am #nosleep 

Leave a Reply

