Banana and chocolate cake

So this week’s cake is banana and chocolate. …

As you can see it turned out well, I tweaked the recipe slightly and it tastes yummy!! Unfortunately it’s not sugar free but I reduced the amount of sugar by not icing it as the recipe says. 

So to make it I mashed 3 bananas and mixed in 110g caster sugar.

This was followed by mixing in 50g butter.

170g of self raising flour and 1 tea spoon of baking powder are mixed in next.

And my favourite part…100g chocolate chips!

I then spooned this into a loaf tin and baked for 35 minutes at 175°c. 

I find baking cakes at a lower temperature for longer allows them to cook better! 
(For the icing that I didn’t use, the recipe said – 100g icing sugar, 40g butter and 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder)
Let’s hope hubby likes it when he gets home from work! !!

Leave a Reply

