Glitter jars

I wanted to find a use for the empty baby food jars that I’d been collecting .  What better use than glitter jars?!! 

So I filled the jar 2 thirds full with warm water, squeezed a tube of glitter glue into it  does stirred until the glue dissolved. 

I then added glitter and topped up with water !

I got my hubby to hot glue the jars shut so they don’t leak.

I then painted the lid! 

Little man loves to watch the glitter flow!!

These are also useful as calm down jars or timeout jars. 

Also works with plastic bottles.

Leave a Reply

