bulk make day….

So its been a bulk buy/make sort of day! As my little boy loves my butternut squash soup, i thought I’d better make some more!!! (see recipe on previous recipe post)

I was in our local butchers the other day and managed to get 10 chicken breasts for a good price and a bulk of mince. the chicken i have separated into “pairs”, i diced some to freeze and left some whole to freeze as well. This is then ready to grab out of the freezer to cook.

The mince, I am bulk making chilli (see recipe on previous recipe post) ready to freeze.

I’ve also decided to try and keep an eye on the butchers as they seem to have lots of bargains….just hope my freezer is big enough!!!!!!

 

(I think I’ve posted the links below…)

http://wp.me/p7REWO-22

http://wp.me/s7REWO-chilli

Leave a Reply

