Crochet..

I didn’t realise how therapeutic crocheting was!

After having a stressful couple of weeks, I decided to try and learn a new skill. I chose crocheting because I thought if I could pick it up, it could be so versatile in what I could create!

So after looking on YouTube and practicing some  the different stitches I wanted to try and make a hat. As you can see it turned out ok…not quite the size I was hoping for but the worked. The pattern I tried was for a 6-12 month old baby…it came out small but I think that’s because I used a thinner wool than what they used in the video! 

I’m happy with it and will continue to try and no make things!

Leave a Reply

