Crochet…..my granny square blanket 

So after about a month and 4 balls of wool, I’ve finally finished my little project! I’ve made a granny square blanket for my son! 

So I started with a blue ball of wool with darker blue flecks in it. The second ball was white with  green and blue flecks in it. The last two are the same, a multicoloured/dyed wool, picking out some of the colours already in the blanket. The end result is that it’s 28 inches square, so will make a nice blanket for now and then maybe be used as a lap blanket when he’s bigger?

I think he likes it!!

It’s definitely unique and I now can’t decide what to create next!!!

2 thoughts on “Crochet…..my granny square blanket 

Leave a Reply

