Week off

So I’ve had a lovely week off with the hubby and little one! The weather has been good enough to burn my shoulders (oops!) And we’ve had the odd wet day. 

We decided to try camping for a mini break…that was an interesting couple of days! I’m not a big camper so I said to limit it to one night…also not knowing how Eddie would be. I found a farm that also had camping. So we pitched up and had a lovely day at sacrewell farm! Lots to do and see so we were kept busy!

Whilst pitching up we discovered that the tent we borrowed hadn’t got any sleeping compartments 😣 so we ended up having a cold night. Eddie didn’t sleep great so none of us did! Urgh. Next morning after a very early breakfast we packed up and went to go to a railway place that houses a thomas the tank engine…..closed for a private function. The second place we tried was also shut…..apparently the keyholder was AWOL….we were all really grumpy by this point! So we headed to oakham, a historical town I know and did  the touristy thing! 

We had a poorly Eddie on Friday, so we ended up having a cuddly day….and he bounced back enough in time to help celebrate my sister in laws birthday yestersay!  (Just a meal out!) ….

You know what it’s like when you go shopping too much…well we managed to find a bargain ! I was thinking of making an advent calender for the little one at Christmas (yes I know it’s early). I was thinking of getting some thomas the tank minis (can you see a theme here?!!lol) and other smallish items to use instead of chocolate.  The minis usually retail at £2 and I found some at 69p! I couldn’t leave them there!! So I picked up a dozen to start with! Luckily I didn’t double up! 

I’ve also started to make some crocheted Christmas presents (found a lovely wool shop in oakham…) I’d better get a wriggle on and get them done!!! 

Hope you’ve all had a great half term and it’s back to reality (work) tomorrow!!! 

One thought on “Week off

  1. He is so so cute!!! I haven’t gone camping in years! I love it but hubby does not. Hmmm you have me thinking that I should decide what I want to crochet for Christmas gifts this year and get started. Last year I didn’t even start work on anything until November so I was crocheting like a maniac for a month! LOL 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

